Sunday Brunch -n- Art


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Denver
June 25th 2007
Published: June 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

.........

www.roughsuspect.com
If I haven't talked with you in awhile, HELLO!!!! The kids are doing well; Holly put in an application at the Subway by our house - wouldn't that be sweet if she followed in Bryce's footsteps?!? She's taking a couple classes this summer to get caught up before her senior year starts. So far, so good...I think. 😊

Duncan is playing baseball this summer and it's turned a bit scandalous. The league decided to merge the 13, 14 and 15 year olds with the 16, 17, and 18 year olds. The first game was this past Tuesday and it was brutal. Literally. Our first kid went up to bat and the pitcher nailed him in the face - off to the hospital he went. Duncan got up to bat the first time and the pitcher hit him in the arm. The second time, he got nailed in the back - I've added that picture too. There were "kids" on the other team with full-grown beards; it was a little ridiculous. the final score? 28-0. Boo! There might be some changes brewing; we're hoping they can play kids their own age before they all end up in the hospital.
.........

Duncan Casey at the bat...

Work is fine and my class is going alright. I'm SO over school right now. This is my last class; I'll do my project this fall and graduate in November. Gary's been busy working on our t-shirt business ( www.roughsuspect.com ); our breast cancer t-shirts have been selling like crazy!

Today we had brunch at The Coral Room to celebrate our dear friend, Chandra's, birthday. After, we went down to Larimer Square to see the annual sidewalk chalk art festival. It has an actual name, but I forgot what it is. I'm sure my forgetting has nothing to do with the bottomless mimosas we had at brunch (pretty sure anyway). My camera battery conked out mid-way through our stroll through Larimer Square, but there are plenty of pix - you'll get the idea.

I know I've been posting a lot of pictures of random and probably boring things; it's just my way of reaching out and trying to stay connected. If you don't want to get email notices of the postings, PLEASE let me know and I'll remove you from the distribution list. 😊😊😊

Much love to my peeps - you're the best!
xoxo
S



Additional photos below
Photos: 36, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

......
...

Ouch!
......
...

The Gang
......
...

Chandra - The Birthday Girl!
......
...

Ange and Annabeth
......
...

Kurt and Keith
......
...

Siobahn and Chuck
......
...

Heidi and Chris
......
...

Julie and Andy
......
...

MMM - that's good ear....
......
...

Heads...
......
...

...tails.
......
...

The bench in Writer's Square where Gary and I met for the first time on June 26, 2005...
......
...

...and where he proposed to me in May, 2006.
..,..,
..,

On our bench. Gary's drunk. I'm pretty sure. :)
......
...

The festival...


Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0371s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb