Denver Area


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Denver
May 26th 2018
Published: May 30th 2018
Edit Blog Post

I planned 3 nights in Frederick (suburb of Denver) to meet and get to know another cousin. Jeff’s grandfather is my grandmother‘s half brother. I met his parents a few times when they came out to CA. Jeff is the one that was able to get my grandmother to talk about family history that she never discussed with my family. As it turns out, she must have been too embarrassed to talk about.

Jeff is a huge St. Louis Cardinal fan so besides talking about family, we talked a lot about baseball. I was originally going to spend two nights with him but extended one more night as he was able to get tickets to the Rockies vs. Giants game on Monday night. The Giants lost but it was good seeing them play as well as seen Coors Stadium. Very nice ball park. We had thunderstorms just before the game. As a sidenote, Jeff tried to bribe me to stay one more night with thick T-bone steaks, but I’ve been away too long and it was time to move on.

We took a drive up to a town call Nederland. It’s up in the hills above Bolder. The drive and the area reminded me so much of the Lake Tahoe area. Snow was on the hills. We had lunch on the back deck of a nice cafe......the view was wonderful with a creek just behind us.

I had a great stay with Jeff and Janet. Em and I will be back.


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0673s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb