36 hours and counting!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Crested Butte
January 27th 2007
Published: January 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Moon over MountainsMoon over MountainsMoon over Mountains

Crested Butte, CO
Hi Everyone,

So my friend Matty convinced me to set up a travel blog, instead of sending out mass emails -we'll see how this works...

I'm still stateside, a little less than 36 hours until I board the plane here in Colorado -and no, I'm not nervous. I know some of you find that hard to believe 😊 I have been wanting to go to Africa for years now. It has been my dream to visit the continent (CONTINENT, not a country Matt) since I became aware of the world outside my immediate surroundings. That said, you can understand why I have nothing but sheer excitment pulsing through my veins!

I know I sent out my schedule in an email, but I'm going to post it again, for good measure (and some of you are newly added to my emailing list).

So, before I leave I want to say that I wish everyone a wonderful Spring, and I can't wait to see you when I get back!

Much Love and Peace -B



Uganda: Development Studies Spring 2007 Program Schedule

Week 1 Orientation in Kampala and Jinja, visits to historical and cultural
The ButteThe ButteThe Butte

Crested Butte, CO
sites; Sezibwa falls and to the source of the river Nile.

Week 2 - 3 Homestay, language and culture study, development studies seminar, field study seminar, progressive preparations for the development practicum.

Week 3 - 4 Educational excursion to western Uganda and to Rwanda; visits to NGOs, Ankole culture, Queen Elizabeth National Park.

Week 5 - 6 Continued homestay, language study, development studies seminar, field study seminar, progressive preparations for practicum.

Week 7 Educational Excursion to eastern Uganda, including a rural homestay.

Week 8 Continued homestay in Kampala, language study, development studies seminar, field study seminar, final preparations for practicum.

Week 9 - 14 Practicum Period

Week 15 Practicum paper presentations, semester evaluation, preparations to leave Uganda.

Advertisement



28th January 2007

bon voyage!
Brittney: All the best and we're looking forward to hearing all about your adventures!! Dr. Rubinoff
28th January 2007

Brittney! Safe travels. I love you and I can't wait to hear all about your wonderful travels in Africa! Loves and Hugs and Kisses.
17th February 2007

Africa
Are you from the Butte? Im going to Kenya, Tanzania in may. I lived in the butte and my roomate Elliot owns a house there. Are you still going to be aroung in June?

Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0599s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb