Headed Out Again Soon


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Colorado Springs
November 10th 2021
Published: November 10th 2021
Edit Blog Post

It has been 10 1/2 years since "the big trip" as we call our previous year long jaunt. We have traveled since then but never for more than three weeks. But we are now 50-somethings, not 40-somethings, and my Parkinson's Disease continues to increase its hold on my life. I only have a few things left on my bucket list so we decided to attempt to cross off the most difficult...the Green Flash. For those who have never heard of it, the green flash occurs right at sunset (or sunrise), almost always over the ocean and only when the sky is perfectly clear, or so I hear. It is an instance of bright jade green right at the horizon. The only person who has told me they have seen it said they saw it in the Indian Ocean so that is where we are heading.

But on the way there, we decided to take a river cruise in France on the Rhone river. I get funny looks when I tell people France and Maldives and I honestly can't remember how we settled on that odd combination but it took several months of back and forth and a lot of compromise.

Our planned itinerary is...well we know but you will need to read our blog to find out.

One more fun tidbit is our friend Janet is joining us for most of the trip. We visited her on our big trip...see our blogpost on this site titled Chaing Rai.

We leave in 1.5 weeks on 11/21 so expect our next post in about two weeks.

Happy Travels.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0198s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1010.8kb