The Human Design


Advertisement
Published: June 26th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 39.4022, -107.211

First of all: thank you, Avon Westinn, for the magnificent shower this morning. A full bathe - shampoo, conditioner, full body lathering (even between the toes), all leaving me actually smelling like I can afford being a member of a place like that. And afterward - a clean shave. It's true. An actual razor meets my face once, maybe twice a year. I find it somewhat humorous that this year's first occurrence happened while living out of my truck.

As usual, spent the morning at Loaded Joe's for a final latte (I've said that before!). The past few times I had been there, I overheard the same man talking to people about spirituality and energy and human design. It all sounded interesting and, upon arriving back in town last night, hoped that I would run into him again. Oddly enough (although probably no accident), he pulled up at the exact same time. We ended up chatting for a little bit. I didn't want to take much of his time, but he offered it willingly. We talked about this form of spirituality he has, where each human body is a collection of energies, and understanding one's own energies and allowing them to function as intended allow spirituality and freedom. (For anyone reading this who has had a similar conversation, pardon me if I am not representing it accurately - this is just my immediate understanding). He then asked for my birthday and such and did a "reading" of sorts using a fancy iphone app that generated an chakra-like map depicting energy centers and areas lacking energy. You still with me? Good! He then spoke to what he saw in the chart based on his studies and understanding, and pretty much everything he said was right on target.

The conversation was brief, and I'm not saying it's Gospel (really, what is?), but it gave me a lot to think about. And I think that everybody we come in contact with can teach us something, if we are willing. Recently, I have felt that I am at a place in life where I want to explore my spirituality. And I don't mean just convert to some mainstream religion. Learn. Talk. Share. Explore. Read. Study. Feel. Breathe. Think Be thoughtless. Meditate. Contemplate. Write. Sing. Become whole.

On a less serious note, finally got out of Avon. Again. Came through Carbondale en route to Crested Butte. This took me through Glenwood Springs - a town that reminds me of Moab, just a few thousand feet higher, a few degrees cooler, and a few shades greener. From here the road heads south on highway 82, aiming you right at the dominant and unmistakable Mount Sopris. Although not even 13,000 feet in elevation, this twin-peaked mountain appears huge, shooting up like a great snow-capped volcano, like that freakishly tall kid in a school picture.

Stopping at the Forest Service office, I learned that the shortest route to Crested Butte is still closed, and a grand detour through Paonia and Gunnison is required. For now, I aim for Paonia. If not tonight, Crested Butte tomorrow, for certain. Stay tuned!


Advertisement



12th June 2011

Human Design is awesome! I'm a Manifesting Generator. It is definitely lots to digest when you first learn about your type, but I can tell you that it is pretty spot-on if the person is good at interpreting the symbols and energy center stu
ff. I would love to have my full reading done at some point so that I can better understand every little detail. xoxoxo
1st August 2011

"Learn. Talk. Share. Explore. Read. Study. Feel. Breathe. Think Be thoughtless. Meditate. Contemplate. Write. Sing. Become whole."I love that statement. That is what life is all about.

Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0214s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb