My next trip


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Canon City
February 6th 2016
Published: February 7th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Hi, My first attempt at a travel blog. I have tons of stories and bore so many people I know with them, that i have been told to write them down. I am addicted to travel and have been since 1987. I have a bucket list and am trying to target travel to those items, while relishing the sites along the way. The top of my list is Petra, and has been up there for awhile. Several years back, I decided to so something about that. I booked a tour of Egypt, the Sinai, and Jordan, including Petra. I booked the trip and within a couple of weeks of the trip it was canceled. The Arab Spring came about and poof went my trip. I have gone else where in the world since then, but Petra still stayed at the top of my list. Now I have booked a cruise from HongKong to Venice. There is a stop at Aqaba, Jordan, and I have a tour booked to go to Petra.

I know, I know, a cruise? It does not qualify as travel, except for me it does. Cruising has gotten me lots of places, I otherwise could not have afforded to go to, or been brave enough to go to. My cruise starts 3/1/2016 and I intend to blog along the way. Hope some people will travel with me. I am also Outlander Obsessed. I love the "Outlander" books and since the tv series came out, I have found a lot of kindred spirits. So, I am taking my pocket Jamie with me. He is ready to travel, having been laminated for weather, and other hazards. Bon Voyage!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0659s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb