Missing China: a predeparture blog


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Boulder
February 8th 2016
Published: February 9th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone!

So I have just under a week before I return to China, and as such, have posted my first blog through the IES Abroad website. For anyone who doesn't know, I will be writing for IES this coming semester, and part of their rules are that I am not allowed to post the same thing on their website as I post here (which is what I did last semester, when I was writing blogs for Alliance for Global Education). As such, I will be posting the link for the blogs here, because I don't think there is any way to subscribe to my blog specifically on the IES webpage. So without further ado, here is the link for my predeparture blog post:

https://www.iesabroad.org/study-abroad/blogs/kmcgeepugetsoundedu/spring-festival-and-missing-china

Hope everyone is well, and until next time (which will be posted from Shanghai!!!)

Advertisement



10th February 2016

Zaijian!
Katie, we'll miss you but we look forward to reading your reporting from Shanghai! Xin nian kuaile! Terry

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0556s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb