California: My First Love


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
December 10th 2011
Published: December 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I knew last year that after returning from China I would be taking a hiatus from traveling for a while and try and stay put long enough to establish a career and enjoy time with my family. With this in mind I have made a conscious effort to spend more time exploring and enjoying the wonders of my homeland - beautiful California. Isn't it true that we never seem to fully appreciate what we have when it is right next to us? Well I think I've done pretty well in the past year, visiting Sonoma, Tamales Bay, Bolinas, Big Sur, and Pismo Beach all for the first time, and spending a ton more time in old favorites like San Francisco, Monterey and San Diego. I've even been enjoying the anticlimatic San Jose more and more....

Anyway here are some photos I've accumulated in the past year. Enjoy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



10th December 2011
Monterey Bay Aquarium

Love the vivid colours.
10th December 2011
Monterey Bay Aquarium

Love the vivid colours.
20th January 2012

Nizza
Nizza Post, für die gemeinsame Nutzung danken ..., warte nur ein neuer Beitrag sehr nützlich Thanks ya, diet program

Tot: 0.198s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.4mb