Last Night In Cali


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
April 10th 2011
Published: April 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Sadly it is our last full day and night here in California, we spent most of it on the road driving up from San Diego and are staying in Santa Monica.
Once we arrived we still had some daylight so we walked down to the very busy Santa Monica Pier. This is the first beach we have really been on since arriving in CA! It is so interesting to see a huge sandy beach but then have picturesque mountains lining the background, it is so different from the east coast.

We walked around on the boardwalk and down onto the beach, and then went to scout out some grub.
We found a nice little Gastropub in down town Santa Monica where we had one of the best meals we have had and we did it up right since our next dinner would be at the airport waiting for our flights.

This might be the last time I write before I am in Australia, so if it is then Farewell my fellow countrymen! I will be down under in Oz as of April 13th at 11:00 a.m, but won't be at my final Australian destination till 6:00 p.m their time on the 13th. I am literally flying into the future since I leave on the 11th and arrive on the 13th 😊 So next time I will tell you about our last day in the beautiful sunny California and my first day in Oz!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

The tile in our bathroomThe tile in our bathroom
The tile in our bathroom

Just so we know what room we are in while we are in the shower!


12th April 2011

Hey from Charleston
Loved reading about your visit to California! I am ready to go again. Tom and I went to San Francisco for a couple of nights before taking a cruise to Alaska through the Inside Passage. We spent one day in San Diego and loved it also! Tons to do! : ) We did not make it to the zoo. I would love to go to Santa Barbara! Hope you make it to Australia - LOOONNNG trip! Can't wait to hear about it all. You are a brave little one to take off on your own! You will learn so much about yourself! Hugs! Lea

Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0634s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb