Countdown Begins


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
October 1st 2010
Published: October 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Our feet are firmly set in the US still but only for a few more weeks. We are checking our lists of things to bring and Ranjit's mom has a list of obscure favorite items we'll be searching for prior to the trip. Jeet and mom have decided that we'll be visiting the golden triangle of India which includes Delhi, Jaipur and Agra (see attached map). From all I've read, there are temples, historical sites and shopping to see. Usually I am the one who makes all the plans and does all of the research, I feel like I've put my destiny in his hands.

I'm getting the last of my shots today, have my passport and copy of eat pray love (hahaha), bug spray and am ready to roll! The next post you'll see from me will be in about a month after I shake off the jet lag 😊

India is one place that has always facinated me and I feel so very blessed to be going with my best friend.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 16; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.4mb