Cloverdale Ride


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
October 25th 2009
Published: October 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, I went up to Cloverdale to have lunch with my sister.The weather was as perfect as it gets and traffic was very little.
I left after 7 am to take my time so I could get some good pictures and do some exploring along the way.
I went through St Helena early and there was not much traffic but coming back that way it was buried.
If you get a chance and you want a great burger stop off at Taylors Refresher drive in St Helena . It was empty around 10 or so but it was all filled up around 2.
Had a good breakfast slash lunch at the Owl Cafe in Cloverdale. Wanted to get some pictures of some hot air balloons around St Helena but they did not come out well. I think I will need an upgrade on the old camera pretty soon.
If all goes well I will be off to Reno next weekend. Gotta get as much riding in while the weather is still good. Figure I will go up 80 land come back 88. But I usually ride year round as I live in California.


Additional photos below
Photos: 29, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Taylors RefresherTaylors Refresher
Taylors Refresher

Great burgers but get there early!
Nice sceneryNice scenery
Nice scenery

That sign you can not read says no stopping at any time! oops!
A school for chefsA school for chefs
A school for chefs

Pretty impressive looking place


Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0478s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb