oak forest


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
November 16th 2008
Published: November 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

i am listening to a new friend playing piano. for the second time since i have stopped playing piano i want to get up and fiddle on it a bit. although the last time i wanted to, it was a woman with incredible musical talent (not that this guy doesn't, but she was amazing) and she made me want to become decent again so i could make up my own music and enjoy to sounds made by my fingers again.
i had my energies balanced today for the first time. you know that pracitce where a healer takes you to a room that quiet with smooth music playing and maybe touches your forehead. then they put their hands over your body (they don't touch you, well maybe some do. but safe, friendly, not invasive touching) and focus their energies of balancing out your bodies energies. i don't really know too much how i feel about it. funny, i got the only male healer and i am unsure of if that had any affect on how i took it. but came in tune with my body as much as i could be it seemed to really stir up my brain. it left me feeling emotional and jumbled in my brain. unfortunatly what was going on in my head consumed me and i couldn't consentrate on how my body was feeling or doing. it was definatly an experience.

right now i am in templeton, california. one of the gents on the piano read me these couple a songs for me to put on here cause they were quite funny.
ummm, speaking of the last song i just posted. excuse me but i just gotta go have me a cigarette. i will write more at a later date folks.
much love.

splish splash, i was takin a bath
long about a saturday night
rub a dub dub, just relaxin in the tub
thinkin everything was alright
well i stepped out the tub
put my feet on the floor
i wrapped the towel around me and
i opened the door
and then..
splish splash i jumped back in the bath
well how was i to know there was a party goin on
bing bang i saw the whole gang dancin on my living room rug
flip flop they were doin the bop
all the teens had the dancin bug
by: bobby daryn and gene murry


smoke, smoke, smoke

now i am a fella with a heart of gold
and the ways of a gentlemen i've been told
the kind of guy that wouldn't even harm a flea
but if me and a certian charachter met
the guy that invented the cigarette
i'd murder that son of a gun in the first degree
not cause i don't smoke myself
and i don't reckon on they'll harm your health
i've smoked all my life and ain't dead yet
but nicotine slaves are all the same
at a petin' party or a poker game
everything must stop while they smoke that cigarette

smoke, smoke, smoke that cigarette
puff puff puff and if you smoke yourself to death
tell saint peter at the golden gate that you hate to make him wait
but you've just got to have another cigarette

in a game of chance the other night
old dame fortune was a doin' me right
the kinds and queens just kept on comin around
i played hard and i bet em high
but my bluff didn't work on a certian guy
he kept on raisin' and laying the money down
he'd raise me
and i'd raise him
i sweated blood, gotta sink or swim
he fianlly called and didn't raise the bet
i said 'ace is ful pal how bout you?'
he said 'i'll tell you in a minute or two. right now i've just got to have a cigarette.'

the other night i had a date
with the cutest girl in the 48 states
a high bred, up-town, fancy little dame
she said she loved me
and it seemed to me like things were bout like they ought to be
so hand in hand we strolled down lovers lane
she was ohhh so far from a cake of ice
our smooching party was a goin nice
'so help me hannah i think i'd a been there yet'
but i give her a kiss and a little squeeze
and she said
'tex, excuse me please. i've just got to have another cigarette'
music and words written by merle travis and tex williams
copyright 1947





Advertisement



Tot: 0.257s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb