from the canyons to the desert


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California
November 28th 2007
Published: December 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

i ended my time in utah at bryce canyon which i highly recommend followed by a very nice pit stop at a friends house in phoenix for 10 days. then it was off to southern california. the mojave desert and death valley are unlike anywhere else i've been. although not very colorful in the winter, there's alot more here then sand. joshua, juniper and pinon trees, all kinds of cactus and hard to find animal life. i drove the old mojave trail, camped below sea level as well as in the shadow of mount whitney, the highest peak in california at 14,494' elev. echo has learned he can't catch the very fast jack rabbits and tarantulas don't like to be played with!
HAPPY HOLIDAYS TO ALL !!



Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



14th December 2007

beautiful pics
As always, some beautiful pictures. I know you and Echo are having a wonderful time. I can just look at your pictures and they carry me away and I feel such calmness. Keep 'em coming! Take care. Ellen
18th December 2007

nice pics
hey ron, nice pics i love them so much. its amazing that you've been to all theese places. keep taking those pics! your #1 fan little czene
2nd January 2008

Hello from Geraldine
Hey, Ron, Call Wally this week if you can - Malcolm wants to talk to you! He's here till Saturday. Happy New Year! Malcolm, Wally and Cheri
23rd January 2008

AMAZING
I am totally amazed, June lake is so beautiful. I am reading Into the Wild right now and the timing couldn't be more perfect for me to see your pictures. If you have not read the book yet, it is a must read for you. I insist!! I hope all is well and Happy New Year. See ya, Connie

Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 19; dbt: 0.016s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb