Final Count Down T-minus 56 hours


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Ventura
July 21st 2010
Published: July 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Tuesday night and all errands are complete. One load of laundry and a lot of packing to go. We will be away at 4am on Friday morning for the trip of a life time. First stop is Tucson, Arizona. While the immigration policy prevents me from wanting to spend too much money there, the resort we will stay at will be a perfect place to decompress, relax and get into "road trip" state of mind.

My colleagues at work have been absolutely lovely and so supportive as I have been wrapping everything up. I have taken a vow of no email and I can already feel the symptoms of withdrawal. I am 100% certain that everything will be just fine in my absence and I will return refreshed, re-energized and with a clearer perspective of my work. I know I will miss my office mates though!!

More tomorrow!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.2s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1599s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb