Getting Ready


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Tiburon
June 24th 2013
Published: June 24th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Tomorrow is the big day. I am scheduled to leave tomorrow morning with my kids. We will fly to Newark and then it is on to Madrid. We will meet Feige there and then transit to Pamplona. We will spend the night in Pamplona and then start the Camino the next day.



I have recently read Phil Cousineau's book: The Art of Pilgrimage. I found the following in that book:

For a journey without challenge has no meaning; one without purpose has no soul.





This journey will be challenging for all of us. None of us have ever walked 700 kilometers (434 Miles) My purpose, you can ask my wife and kids about their purpose, is to spend quality time with my children and wife away from most electronic temptations. I find peace in hanging out in the wilderness and hope to reconnect with nature. Connecting with nature is really difficult living in a city of 19,000,000. I am also hoping to taste some good Spanish food and wine.

Advertisement



24th June 2013

Buen viaje mis amigos!
We'll watch your blog regularly and dream of our journey one day. All the best my friends.

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb