Two weeks today!


Advertisement
Published: May 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Metro DogMetro DogMetro Dog

A pic of two of the indoor play rooms. They have soft rubber floors so that the doggies don't get hurt or have to walk on concrete.
As of today we have two weeks left until we leave for England! It has been 14 years since I've last been, and I was 14 last time I went! I am so excited to see it all again as an adult. And this time I will be bringing my best buddy and husband with me, Doug! It will be his first time in the UK so it will be fun to see what he thinks of it.

We are just about ready to go apart from last minute things like packing. I have wasted a ton of money buying silly travel gadgets from places like Magellan's Travel Supplies . I have bought everything from jackets with built in neck pillows and passport pockets to travel Boggle and Mad Libs, lol. 😊

Our zoo have all been booked at the most luxurious pet resorts we could find. The doggies will be staying at "Metro Dog" in Albany, Bobcat will be going to "Feline Wishes & Caviar Dreams" in San Francisco, and Boofy Bun will be staying with our good friend and fellow animal lover, Wendy, in Concord. So all should be well taken care of although I am going to miss them
Feline Wishes & Caviar DreamsFeline Wishes & Caviar DreamsFeline Wishes & Caviar Dreams

This is where Bobcat will be staying in a "Villa" as they call it. :)
like crazy, worry myself sick, and probably have a melt down upon dropping them off. 😞

So, Bon Voyage! Next time I will probably be writing from England to let you know how our journey went.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Boofy's Bunny AbodeBoofy's Bunny Abode
Boofy's Bunny Abode

Boofy got a brand new 3 story rabbit condo for his stay!


Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0625s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb