Last nigh in Santa Barbara


Advertisement
Published: August 14th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Here is the last post from Santa Barbara. We didn't have internet so I'm just now sending it. We're in Vegas now!

__________

Well, it's our last night in Santa Barbara and we just got done eating a fantastic meal. Rita made chicken enchiladas and Eyerusalem made a chicken and veggie soup. Karla is heading to bed and Nick is on his computer. Baraki has been studying for his RN exam and I've been bothering him. We're all kinda walking around like zombies; we were pretty active today. We took a ferry "wild life" cruise to the Channel Islands today and had a great time. Sea lions, dolphins, and an assortment of interesting birds all presented themselves for our entertainment. I've never seen anything like it actually, I'll post a video of the sea lions and dolphins jumping out of the water. Everything went perfectly…. I was a little nervous about the boat having ample room for Nick to sit comfortably and have a view of the wildlife, but he was able to see it all and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Nick: "Today was awesome. I thought today was one of the coolest things I've ever done. It was really cool to feel the movement of the boat and experience something I've never done before."

Tomorrow we pack up and head to Vegas, probably arrive around 7pm.

--So the wifi just went out for no reason. I reset it and still nothing. This might be posted tomorrow morning.



We miss our loved ones back home! (I still haven't experienced married life at home!)



--I'll post videos of the cruise tonight; they're taking a while to download at the moment.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



17th August 2014

Thank You,,
Wow, we love your blog and thanks for letting us come along with you! You are all fabulous ?!

Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 11; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb