travel quote


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Santa Barbara
September 9th 2012
Published: September 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Not all those who wander are lost.




J.R.R. Tolkien, The Fellowship of the Ring


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

 retreating glacier scouring the rocks smooth retreating glacier scouring the rocks smooth
retreating glacier scouring the rocks smooth

Viedma Glacier--El Chalten, Argentina
Glacier WalkingGlacier Walking
Glacier Walking

Viedma Glacier--El Chalten, Argentina


9th September 2012

What Amazing Pictures
They fit your quote. Now, how long did it take you to decide on these amazing ones? I know you have a very good eye for pictures and each of these tell a story.
9th September 2012

Photo indecision
Thanks, Brendan, that's so kind of you. Choosing which photos to include is truly the hardest part of putting together a blog--I'm so indecisive. Glad you liked these!
11th September 2012

What a great group of photos.
Love your backyard...great being that close to amazing nature.
11th September 2012

backyard trails
I've almost always been able to leave my door for a trail. Funky cabins, but great nature. That's why I'm so fussy when I have to take a bus or worse yet--a tour.
17th September 2012

make more mistakes
Tara......if publishing these pictures was a mistake, I'll take more mistakes. My favorite is the cairn. You must have bought a great camera and as always your composition is great........Bernie
17th September 2012

Cairns and cameras
Hi Bernie, so glad to hear from you! Yes, I love that cairn--it goes so well with the quote. Wandering, we sometimes see a cairn, a way-marker, leading to an unexpected surprise. I upgraded from an ultra-compact to a compact--still point and shoot. I'm lazy.
23rd September 2012

love it
23rd September 2012

Marti, my dear!
Marti, I'm so touched that you found this blog--thanks for rooting around. Though I'm a wanderer, I'll always have a soft spot for our oak-covered hills and island-viewed beaches. Lots of love!

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 16; qc: 28; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb