Last Post


Advertisement
Published: August 20th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Okay. I am back home in my own personal Zenhut (Dragon's Lair??) and my trip is over. As the train approached Emeryville, the city skyline of San Francisco came into hazy view across the Bay. I found myself surprisingly happy to see Downtown. We will see how I feel when I arrive there for work tomorrow. I had a great time on my trip, and mostly just wanted to post pictures that had not made the blog yet. But first, a quick recap of the trip:




• Spent almost two full days on Amtrak trains. Had a great experience and found the staff to be very helpful. I will take another train trip someday. Maybe not this long. ;-)
• Sat on my early generation Kindle. It will never be the same. RIP.
• I saw a no hitter... Of course, it was at a Mariners' game. But it was still cool.
• Saw every site I could think of in the Emerald City. Drank some beer too!
• Had some trouble as I tried to get into Canada.
• Stayed at the Zenhut steps from English Bay
• Got all around Stanley Park
• Took the shortest Ferry I have ever been on to Granville Island in Vancouver
• Canadian Comic Con. 'nuff said.
• Almost got sprayed by a skunk...
• Stayed at an awesome hotel in Portland
• Got shut out of the Hair of the Dog. Boo!
• Logged a run in while in every city I visited and increased my distance as I went!
• Met some awesome people and had some awesome times in three great cities!



Additional photos below
Photos: 27, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb