3 Days in San Francisco


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Francisco
October 21st 2014
Published: October 21st 2014
Edit Blog Post

After marriage comes the honeymoon.

A perfect time to travel 10 000 miles away from home.

San Francisco was always a big thing for me, and California seemed like a dream country to live in.

I was told that the weather in SF in not that good, but I was also hoping to see Golden Gate bridge and Alcatraz without a rain.

I was in SF for 3 days, and all 3 days the sun was shining. I was unbelievable and I couldn't believe that I am so lucky.

I know that days in not enough, but i tried to make the most of it.

I visited Alcatraz which was a blast. I visited Fisherman's Warf, Cable cars, and all the piers.

Second day was reserved for Golden Gate bridge. I went to 3 different popular places that had the best view of the bride and i wasn't disappointed.

After that, I went to Palace of fine arts, and walked San Francisco.

I was amazed how clean this town is. I haven't found a single piece of trash in it. I visited the wavy street and climbed the high hills in SF.

I went to Golden Gate park and spent half a day in there.

Oh yeah, i rented Mustang convertible, so the experience was even better.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0315s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb