Time Traveling


Advertisement
Published: June 1st 2013
Edit Blog Post

Time Traveling

Today, we traveled through time. We have all said it: 'I wish I had more time', 'there are not enough hours in the day', 'if I could only go back in time'. Well, today we did! So what did we do with our extra found hours of the day? We rode in a packed airplane of 200 or so people, with only one working lavatory which had a long line to use their only working facility the entire 5 and a half hours. First stop after exiting the plane? It is pretty obvious.

i am sure I have mentioned it before, but airlines need a 'tour guide' aboard to tell you the highlights of the world below. Not only would it help pass the time, but it could be educational as well. I love to see the different landscapes of our nation, just wish I knew what I was looking at. Could that be my new career in the travel world? Probably not, for I do not want to just talk about the many wonderful areas our country has, I want to be in the middle of them soaking up every bit of what they have to offer. Maybe I could just get my techno-son to create an app for that, then I could get the royalties from all sales funding my travels.

We landed in San Francisco about an hour later than planned (delayed departure, bad weather, head winds) so it was dark by the time we got our rental car, eliminating the possibility of seeing much as we drove out of town. The rental process went smoothly and we were on our way. It is hard to drive in an unfamiliar busy city, in an unfamiliar car in the dark. I am glad I was not the one driving. After one wrong turn and a detour through the suburbs, we finally made it to our hotel for the night in Pleasanton, CA. Included are a few pictures from the window of the plane.

I am now feeling the extra tiredness that comes with achieving more hours in a day. I think I will give those hours back next Friday and call it even.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.221s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 9; qc: 72; dbt: 0.0804s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb