San Francisco - Day 8


Advertisement
Published: July 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

MustachesMustachesMustaches

Taken our last day in San Fran using the mustache luggage tags that Alisa got us,
We didn't have any plans this day other than getting up, having breakfast, and packing at a leisurly pace.

After 11am checkout, we stored our bags with the hostel and walked around the city a little bit. We did some shopping at H&M then went for lunch at Chipotle. Apparently we have a few in Canada as well but I'd never heard of it. SOOOOO good. It's Mexican. I chose a burrito and then you choose your meat and toppings. The best part though is that they use local foods and animals that are naturally raised. It was also so big that I didn't even need to spend tons of money on an airport dinner. It tied me over with only snacks throughout my flights.

We then returned to the hostel, got our bags and was picked up by Lorrie's Airport Shuttle. We checked in at the airport and then caught our first flight to Las Vegas.

In Vegas we had to say our goodbyes as we were at gates at separate ends of the airport. It was so hard to say goodbye. We both choked back tears, not wanting to say goodbye. It's hard when one of your best friends lives far away and you don't get to see them as much as you'd like to. I'll most likely try to visit sometime this fall or in the spring. I'll for sure see her next summer at her wedding.

My second flight from Vegas to Buffalo was 4 hours and felt so long. I couldn't sleep and spent most of the time reading but wish I had had Alisa there to chat with and make the time fly by like it did on the way out to California.

I landed around 1am and was met by mom and Aunt Lori at the airport so that they could drive me back to Nana and Gramps's. Only abour 45 minutes from the airport to their place. I would fly out of Buffalo again. Much cheaper than Toronto.

Amazing time in San Fran. So glad we did this trip. So glad I did it with Alisa. Good friends are such a gift in life. I'm so blessed to have Alisa in my life, as I can completely be myself around her. We had such an amazing trip and I look forward to other journeys in the future.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0613s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb