First stop on a new journey


Advertisement
Published: August 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

LA To SFLA To SFLA To SF

The journey starts in Los Angeles and the first stop is San Francisco
As excited as I have been about hanging out with friends in San Francisco this weekend, it was a bittersweet moment to leave LA today. I have found that it has become my new home and I will really miss it. I just have to keep telling myself that I can always come back, then it doesn't seem so bad. I'm taking this opportunity while I am still young and in a position to, to see and experience more of the world. I feel like experiencing different cultures and seeing different places is definitely important in life.

So starting out my first leg of the journey was driving to San Francisco and having a nice relaxing weekend just hanging out and seeing friends. Monday morning my mom is flying down here and we will make the drive to Oregon.

On my first night here, me and my friend went to this little street that had a ton of different restaurants with many different types of food including Persian, Mediterranean, Thai, etc. We ended up going to Persian and it was really good.

The rest of the weekend is going to be pretty spontaneous and I'll play it by ear to see what happens

Advertisement



Tot: 0.168s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb