biking through chinatown


Advertisement
Published: April 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

bike route to stephens


i headed out around 1 on my bike from oakland into the city, with scissors, camera, and a bag of yummy fruits, nuts and snacks. i got off BART at the embarcadero and whipped out my handy dandy "jesus" phone (iphone), i decided to ride my bike into the richmond to visit stephen and his girlfriend tona. i misread my map and started heading through chinatown up california st, gnarly hills. before the last hill to the top, i stopped and checked my phones directions and i was going totally the wrong way. i wiped the sweat off my forehead and started riding back down the hill, a lot of work for nothing. finally got on the right track and started riding up and down geary, it took me about 30 mins before i got to stephens house. he was impressed with my time when i got there, i was super sweaty but relieved to had made it without getting off my bike.

we hung out for a bit at his house so i could dry off and cool down, then we got in the car and went for a scenic tour of sf. then back at his friends house, they had a band meeting and i cut tonas hair. i was starving so we went to get some sushi at a fun little spot in the college area. $2 a plate on the boats, soo cheap! it was getting a little late and i was tired so they drove me back to the civic center so i could hop on BART and get back to the east bay. the train stops running at 12, which is a little silly, so it limited my rage time in the city that night. after a long day and night i got back to cody and justins place, where we winded down and watched some shows, listened to some music and messed around online.


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



12th April 2009

happy easter!!
the pics are awesome!! how may miles do you think you've put on the little faggin'?? can't wait to see you next week!! luh u!! xoxo, mama!
13th April 2009

my old stomping grounds
nice familiar sites! your pix are 90% from right where i lived and worked... thanks for the memories:) flashing back on biking and skateboarding those gnarly hills. oh what it was like to be a madman (sigh!)... so now i can live vicariously thru you- grizzly grrrl! lubu
14th April 2009

Enjoy
You're doing great young Lady..........Enjoy today and make tomorrow the best ever for you can't re-live yesterday. Grandma and I are very proud of you. Hope you carry a tire pump for that bicycle..............Love ya.
14th April 2009

breath taking!
So far, I have been on quite the adventure with you!!! The pictures have been breath taking and perfect touches to your great stories!!! I am so jealous! I can't wait for the rest! I know you and your mom are going to have a BLAST!!!

Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb