Forgotten things


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Francisco
February 24th 2008
Published: February 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Just one or two things that I didn't say about, mainly just about how cold it is, because I don't think I stressed that very much. I am currently wearing 8 layers on my upper half and was still cold when we popped out to a cafe across the road to get some lunch/breakfast (this is another thing, we are combining lunch and breakfast to make things cheaper, my daily food allowance is now $15) and yes, it is FREEZING. At the Exploratorim place they had a thermal imaging camera where you could see yourself in heat-vision, it was funny because I had a black nose and a red forehead, and when Rosie lifted up her jumper she got a glowing belly. Anyway if I went on one of those right now, I would probably not show up at all, it is that cold. There might be a pale green glow near where my heart is, but that's it. Ha, how poetic. What else did I miss out.. there was loads I'm sure.
There is a hurricane here apparently. Ohh I really can't write under so much pressure, there is a flashing thing at the top of this that says how many minutes I have left, and all I am doing is staring at that and not thinking of anything interesting to say. We are going to LA tomorrow blaagrablra.

Advertisement



25th February 2008

Brrrrr!
Sorry it's so cold for you. Apparently you have been in a the middle of a big storm. Wasn't it very windy too? It will be warmer in LA, and hopefully you will dry out a bit too. You will just have missed the Oscars in LA. What a pity. You could have gone! Are you going to LA on the valley road or that scary road that has been in millions of films along the coast?

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0444s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb