San Diego Day 4


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Diego
March 5th 2011
Published: March 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Friday March 4 - San Diego day 4
Wrapping things up in San Diego and getting ready to head North tomorrow up the California Coast. Decided to go to the far south of the California Coastline and drive it back to San Diego to check out that part. Went down the I-5 to the Imperial Beach/Coronado Ave exit and went West to the beach. It was a nice beach with a big fishing pier on it and had some nice waves. It is supposed to have at one time been the premier surfing beach for California but at least today the waves weren't that big. Drove North up the beach road until it fed into Palm Ave at which point I made a "u" turn onto 75 , Silver Strand Blvd, and headed North on it towards Coronado Island. I looked around the Island and the big Coronado Hotel there a bit then drove over the San Diego-Coronado Island Bridge back into San Diego. I went to Balboa Park intending to go to the Museum of Natural History but it was closed for some kind of Memorial service !!!?? They had to close the museum for that !?? Take him to the funeral home and have your service!!! Geeeeeze............. So guess I won't get to see that museum.
After that I went to Washington Ave and had a Gyro with French fries and a Greek salad. It was acceptable but nothing special. I drove through Old Town but it was just what I thought it would be. Just a bunch of venues for selling stuff and restaurants. Nothing special about that.
So I guess tomorrow morning here I go off into the unknown again. Heading North



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.417s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 17; qc: 68; dbt: 0.1565s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb