3.. San Diego


Advertisement
Published: April 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hmmm..Here I am in San Diego.. on the third leg of my journey. . Flying to LA we changed planes in Salt Lake City. I have no idea what it is like to live there but it is a nice place to fly into. I sat there looking out of the window at the sprawling mass of buildings surrouning the lake fringed by snow covered mountains (very picturesque). From there we boarded a little 58 seater bound for California It was nightime as the plane approached Long Beach (L.A) and it looked/felt as though I were a flying ant landing on a giant Xmas tree. The lights stretched as far as the horizon.
I stayed in Long Beach for 4 days and then caught the Amtrak Pacific Surfliner to San Diego. Today I drove up Mount Helix and took in the amazing views.
Hmmm... I have just drunk a couple of bottles of strong, sweet homemade beer and my eyelids are feeling very heavy ..so I'm off too bed before I fall out of this chair.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb