In betweens


Advertisement
Published: May 1st 2010
Edit Blog Post

This post is for April 20th-24th.

The 20th was my last day in San Diego before I would head to the first farm. JK and I went to a session of yoga - my first class session, it was pretty intense even though it was a level 1 class, plenty of sweating - yoga isn't to be underestimated. Afterwards we went to a nice inexpensive and satisfying Indian type restaurant, then bought some work boots and other things getting ready to start some work.

I got to the first farm on the evening of April 20th. It wasn't really what I expected and was told from communication with the owner, it didn't work out and unfortunately I didn't get a chance to take pictures, nice area.
I left on the 23rd in the afternoon then decided to check out some things around San Diego, I went to La Jolla, bought a couple things, talked to some people and looked at some nice cars - ferrari, lamborghini, maserati - there seemed to be an unusual amount of 'display stores' (I'm not sure if they would be called dealerships) of those type of cars.
After that I headed down to Pacific
Pacific BeachPacific BeachPacific Beach

Where I did a little kettlebell lifting and looked around.
Beach and did a little kettlebell lifting, took some pictures at sunset.

I ate at Ota Sushi that evening, had some really high quality food and really went all out - ordered so much that the sushi chef asked the waitress to ask me if I'm sure I want that much, ended up polishing the plate of course.

The next day I started heading north, met up with a friend I online game with in San Fernando (Greg, we call him Fozz though), got a burrito and chatted for a few hours, he showed me a bunch of places to go on maps all through central Cali (I ended up going to some but will have to revisit others).

After San Fernando I headed west to Ventura and pretty much stuck to the coast as I headed north. I stopped in Santa Barbara, looked around the city for a while, had some dinner, then moved on north.

Fozz suggested I stay the night in Paso Robles - wine country further north, so that I did.



Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

PB4PB4
PB4

Above the beach on the shoreline
PendletonPendleton
Pendleton

On I-5, Marine Corp base Camp Pendleton beyond the hill I'm assuming.
Fozz and IFozz and I
Fozz and I

Me and Fozz hanging out in San Fernando
017017
017

On the way to Ventura
Santa BarbaraSanta Barbara
Santa Barbara

Santa Barbara
HWY 1 coast, southHWY 1 coast, south
HWY 1 coast, south

On the coast a bit north of Santa Barbara
055055
055

Further up 101 maybe around San Luis Obispo
Near Paso RoblesNear Paso Robles
Near Paso Robles

Nearing Paso Robles on the eve of April 24th


Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0326s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb