Carpe Diem 100508


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Palo Alto
October 5th 2008
Published: October 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

pic4pic4pic4

A bird, a plane? How bout' just a great view.
I found out today from my mother, after telling her that I’ve been hiking lately, that my late grandfather was into hiking and that it was one of his favorite hobbies. I guess it’s in my blood, no wonder it feels good. Gracias abuelo! Our trip was to the Arastradero Preserve, a very nice place and scenic all throughout its landscape. Benjamin and I jumped out the car the minute we got there and foolishly headed the wrong direction on a trail, meanwhile gluing our faces on the map and pretending to know how to use a compass…we were definitely on training wheels using it, and this was proven when we ended up going the wrong direction and realizing that we were by the freeway and no where near the lake that we had planned to be our destination. We got the use of the compass after, I think. The adventure was short but sweet. Good times.



Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

pic1pic1
pic1

On a trail
pic2pic2
pic2

Need a ride?
pic 5pic 5
pic 5

A little lost as we didn't know how to use a compass properly then.
pic6pic6
pic6

Did you know the eucalyptus tree came from Australia?
pic7pic7
pic7

Equestrians
pic8pic8
pic8

On the right track now. Can't you tell?
pic10pic10
pic10

Destination


Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0501s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb