China Summer 2014


Advertisement
Published: July 19th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I'm off again to teach first graders in China. I did it two years ago in 2012 in Nanjing. This year I'll be in Sozhou. I'll be joining 14 other teachers from all over the country. We'll be doing a little sight-seeing before and after the school program. Before heading over the Pacific, I'll be spending a few days in Palm Springs, CA, to bask in the 105 degree sun... but it's a dry heat. After4 days I'll meet up with the group to fly to Shanghai, China, via Hong Kong. We'll spend a few days in Shanghai, then travel to Huangzhou, eventually arriving in Suzhou to teach at the Suzhou International Foreign Language School. After the 2 weeks of teaching is over, I'll be leaving the group, which will be traveling north to Xian and Bejing. Joan Goodson, a fellow teacher and friend from Baltimore, and I will be navigating our way south to the scenic area of Guilin and Yangshou. I want to see the iconic Chinese landscape depicted in traditional paintings. From there we fly to Hong Kong to enjoy a day of sight-seeing before heading back to the USA.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0611s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb