Day 9: Transit to San Francisco


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Oakland
January 17th 2015
Published: April 5th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Saturday, 17th January 2015

I had still a couple of hours left in Hawaii before my afternoon flight back to mainland USA. The last couple of moments was spent by the beach again, catching the final glimpse of Waikiki before embarking on my journey back to San Francisco.

It was nearly 9pm in the evening when my flight landed at Oakland International Airport. From the airport, the BART brought me straight to downtown Berkeley where I met R at Paris Baguette for our bus journey home.

I was happy to be back to a familiar environment again. Happy that I was exactly half-way through my USA trip as I welcomed my new travel adventures in the coming days.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb