Upcoming Autumn Auto Tour from California to Oklahoma


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Oakland
October 28th 2012
Published: October 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

the spider outside the windowthe spider outside the windowthe spider outside the window

just in time for Halloween
Dusting off the Travelblog spiderwebs, with no reverence for Halloween. Incidentally, a very large spider moved in right outside the big window to remind me of the season, and I even got to see him drink lunch yesterday.

I am writing again after years of forgetting about this blog, the one I started during my stay in Austria. For a while I wasn't traveling at all, and then I started doing some local daytrips and some overnighters here and there within the state of California.

This November 2012 I will be undergoing an 8-day road tour from Northern California to Oklahoma City with only one other person - none other than my mom. I am looking forward to seeing landscapes I've only seen pictures of, and piecing together more parts of the American puzzle. I hope to discover more about what it means and what it is to be (able to be) classified as 'American' as it comes at a time just days after the 2012 Presidential Elections.

Whether geographically, politically, historically, or personally- this road trip shall prove to be a great experience and go down in the annals of my mind and the ether of the interweb. Stay tuned for more information, updates and photos of this exciting endeavor!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 17; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0589s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb