Southern California OC


Advertisement
Published: July 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I've been staying with an old friend from uni for just over a week at Newport Beach, Orange County. This place is all about sun, party and lots and lots of money. I've been invited to so many parties that I just can't do any more for a while. The beaches are great, the people are really friendly and the women are something else completely. Their voices drive me insane however and I sometimes think they are all stupid assholes. Well to be honest they are thick, everyone knows that. But they really do know how to have fun.

Yesterday was 4th July and I have never seen a street party like it. Thousands of people and all the houses on the beach are open free parties. All I have to do is open my mouth and the suckers bring me anything I want. They love the English accent for some reason. Oh well I might as well enjoy it while I can.

So I've booked a flight for Mexico (Puerto Vallarta) leaving tomorrow 6th July. A tourist spot but I onlyt intend to stay there for a day or two and then go North to start surfing. Goodbye easy travelling and let the real adventures begin.

Once again I have to update with photos another time.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0754s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb