For the love of wine


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Napa Valley
January 28th 2014
Published: January 28th 2014
Edit Blog Post

For the love of wine



The breathtaking views of Napa left me speechless. During my trip to Napa Valley, I discovered great wine, yummy cheese and natural beauty. So, here you go, my favorite wineries in Napa Valley..



1. Castello di Amorosa (Castle of love)

There is something about castles that I absolutely adore. This castle was the first I’ve experienced and I absolutely loved it. The castle was aaaamazing and the wine even better. Tourist trap or not, this winery is worth visiting. The architecture was stunning.







2. Sterling Vineyards

The ambiance of this vineyard is beautiful. It’s such a unique and lasting experience. Wine tasting comes in several packages and of course we chose the silver. I opted for the silver package not because I get to taste move varieties but also for the experience. We were seated by our lovely hostess in a lovely al fresco balcony overlooking the vineyards. Platters of cheese, anti pasti and cold cuts are available at your discretion especially if you want to learn more about pairings or which wine compliments a certain hors d’oeuvres more. As always, the tasting always starts from white to red, four crystal clear long stems are placed on the table and then the lovely delightful elixirs came pouring down the glasses…Sterling’s Malvasia Bianca definitely captivated my, the subtle sweetness and delightful burst of fresh florally smell triggered something in my brain to take my wallet out and half dozen to take home.



FYI: If you go before noon, there is a better chance you won’t have the fall in line to ride the tram going up, If the budget allows, do the silver package tasting, it’s a wonderful experience that I highly recommend. Also, add the grape stomping to your package, such an awesome experience.




Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



28th January 2014

Bell Winery
We stomped grapes at Bell Winery and it was so much fun. Looks like you had a good time.

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0315s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb