Best Bubble Time


Advertisement
Published: March 2nd 2021
Edit Blog Post

I love this short video.
">
"> ">The Wine Clip: Why I Drink ChampagneKaren MacNeil, author of The Wine Bible and editor of WineSpeed, tells you about the reasons why she drinks Champagne. For more, subscribe to WineSpeed at wi...youtu.beWe each have our own reasons for enjoying the bubbles. Sparkling is often associated with a special celebration, such as a birthday, anniversary, job promotion, retirement, or other milestone. I celebrate each day, when I open a bottle of sparkling wine. Some days it might be a cremant, some days a California sparkling, and some days a Champagne. But I do save the more expensive or special bottles for a bigger occasion. I have a few on hand for just such things. But I keep plenty of "every day" sparkling aorund, my latest being the 451 form Healdsburg. I am also partial to cremants from Loire, France, and several California sparklings (Domaine Carneros, Laetitia, J, and Roederer. Whatever you do, I say open often, and enjoy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Domaine Carneros, another favoriteDomaine Carneros, another favorite
Domaine Carneros, another favorite


Tot: 0.424s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 39; qc: 151; dbt: 0.2882s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb