The Countdown Begins


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Mountain View
November 22nd 2006
Published: November 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Today is my last day at work. Thanksgiving will begin a frantic ten days of packing up this life and preparing for what's coming next. Heaven incarnate, the form of a tropical island. Fiji, to be exact - then New Zealand, then Australia, and then moving on up through SE Asia. 😊

Right now I obviously don't have anything special to say. Over the next six months (or more) I'll be sharing the highlights of my (mis)adventures with you all. I'm going to try experimenting with different styles of communication. Sometimes I'll share something I've been thinking about that's not directly related to my travels, sometimes I'll just post a single photo and caption, other times it might be a poll or survey. And of course I'm sure this will be filled with anecdotes of the characters I encounter along the way. I hope the end product will be half digital media scrapbook, half thoughtful insights, half laughter and all a joyous celebration of life.



Signing off, until after December the 2nd.

Advertisement



22nd November 2006

good luck
ill be living vicarioulsy through your blog - have a wonderful trip!
23rd November 2006

looks good
I think I will try to follow you on your journey. Looking forward to your posts.
30th November 2006

envy
Enjoy your trip, I wish I would have done it when I was in my 20s. Looking forward to the blog.

Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0587s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb