Packouts


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles
December 18th 2011
Published: December 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I did a practical packout w/ daypack today and my shit is WAY too heavy still, even without the SLR. The bare minimum of stuff is the medication, which I literally need to live, and the computer stuff. Just these, along with a couple spare pairs of socks and underwear, will fit in a 20L daypack. Add the camping gear and some more clothes, and suddenly the 90L ruck is weighed down. I'm not sure how that happens. I swear the camping gear just on its own doesn't look that much, and the clothes aren't so much either. I need to do a min/max packout and see what the difference is.


• No idea how to associate blog entries with trips yet
• Beer
• Camera gear. If everything's too heavy anyway, why not pack it?


Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb