Sunday 1st March - LA


Advertisement
Published: March 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello!

Well luckily we are in LA (thanks to KC : ) considering we thought we were flying on the 2nd March!! While I was napping in our hostel I was rudely awoken by the dustman....I mean Libby who was having a complete stress/fit waving our travel documents at me and yes Mrs. Coleman she did swear but I gave her a good talking to so don't worry : ) What Libby was trying to tell me was that we actually flew to LA tonight not tomorrow as we so thought! After I had calmed Libby down we franctically packed (although we had 6 hours before we needed to be at the airport!!) and went in search of our laundry, hoping we would get it back in time!
Arrived in LA and got the free shuttle bus to Backpackers Paradise - free popcorn, free glass of champagne every night, free buffet every evening all you can eat ; ) and breakfast (although we didn't like that as it was blueberry muffins) Brucey Bonus! Early night tonight, lots to see tomorrow! xxx


Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb