Home Sweet Home


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles
December 12th 2007
Published: December 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Oh ChristmasTree...Oh ChristmasTree...Oh ChristmasTree...

In Trafalgar Square. That's the National Gallery in the background
My time in London was nothing short of amazing. The people, the sights, the pace of the city...I just loved it all. I really do hope to return soon, but for now...I am quite happy being home. The first few minutes on the 405, I couldn't believe that in what seemed like a blink of an eye...I was back. It feels so strange to be here, but there's such a comforting feeling of seeing familiar people, roads, my neighborhood, and my apartment.

Thanks to all of you for following me on my little adventure. And even bigger thanks for being so supportive over the last few months. Hopefully I'll be seeing you all in the (very) near future, but in case I don't....HAPPY HOLIDAYS 😊




Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Ice RinkIce Rink
Ice Rink

At the Natural History Museum
Santa's HelpersSanta's Helpers
Santa's Helpers

My friend, Judy, and I dressed up (with a group) and did a "Santa Skate" on my last night
Christmas LightsChristmas Lights
Christmas Lights

on Regent Street
Holiday PartyHoliday Party
Holiday Party

Me and the other Instructors
Me and CarolineMe and Caroline
Me and Caroline

Caroline works in the office at the studio
Genine and meGenine and me
Genine and me

Genine is another Instructor and she'll be coming to LA in Jan. YAY :)
Christmas Tree w/ Nelson ColumnChristmas Tree w/ Nelson Column
Christmas Tree w/ Nelson Column

Every year, this tree in Trafalgar Square is given to the City of London from the City of Oslo, Norway.


Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb