A Night At The Roxbury


Advertisement
Published: June 16th 1997
Edit Blog Post

A night at the Roxbury. They told us the place was pretty nice. And it was pretty nice. We didn't have any problems getting in, as did the two nerdy guys in the movie a few years later. Maybe the dinner reservation for 40 people helped us get in the door. The upstairs dancefloor is alright. Pretty big, pretty average. I try to make conversation with the cute American girl standing right next to me. It's not going very well. Not until the DJ plays Ace Of Base, and I mention that I'm from the same country as they are, she joins in the conversation. She may or may not think I'm part of the band, since I mentioned it. In any event, she isn't very impressed, although she's being polite all the way. "What Is Love?" Haddaway asked himself...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.342s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 14; qc: 58; dbt: 0.087s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb