Today LA, Tomorrow Rome


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles
August 10th 2004
Published: August 10th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Yes, I am still home. BUT, tomorrow is the big day. I figured I should slap together an intro entry before we left though, just to test this out and what not. Katie and I are ROME bound starting tomorrow morning at 8am. Crazy huh? We are very excited as you can imagine. There is still plenty to do before then though and I really need to get on it. Alas, I am still at work. 2 more hours til freedom... 2 more hours til 17 days of glorious vacation. Could be worse, I know.

So, I will do my best to log on and update as regularly as I can. I imagine there are a ton of internet cafes strewn about the city so it shouldn't be too hard. I will need to check my email and keep in touch with the real world so that's some motivation as well. I'm not sure if I'll be able to post pictures as well, but I hope so. We'll see how easy it is as time goes on.

But, for now, that's it. I'm done. The first entry is officially over. It was great huh? I know, I know... Alright, the next time you hear from me I'll be in Rome... then Locarno... then Zurich... then Interlaken... then Venice... and finally back in Rome.

Advertisement



11th August 2004

Safe Trip
Hope you guys have a great time... be safe, take lots of pictures! :)

Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0369s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb