God Jul


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles » Pasadena
December 28th 2004
Published: December 28th 2004
Edit Blog Post

I suck at writing in my journal, I know. kevyn would kill me (inside joke).
I just realised that I haven't written anything since thanksgiving wich is kind of sad. But I'm gonna try to remember everything that has happened.

Well, I didn't go out in the desert to work. Charlotte's husband didn't hace to work so he went with her instead. Wich suck since I really need the money.

I did go to the Swedish Christmas fair though. But Manuel stayd home, he said he wasn't feeling very well. But somehow I doubt that. I think is was just an excuse not to have to go to Hollywood by bus in the rain to look at Swedish christmas things... =) But it was ok anyway.

I was supposed to work on the 17 and 18th of december. But Charlotte called me on the morning of the 16th and told me that she got food poisoning the night before. Her husbadn was working so I had to go and take care of Sienna. Charlotte hadn't gotten any sleep during the night. So I only worked for 8 hours that day and nothing on thursday and friday (again, I lost a lot of money). Fortunately a friend of mine called me on thursday and asked if I could babysit his daughter on friday night. On saturday Charlotte wanted me to come over and babysit Sienna cause Charlotte and her husband were going out with friends. So, I come over, I put Sienna to bed, she wakes up because she loses her passifier. I had to do what all moms/babysitters does once in a while, i had to put her passifier in my mouth to be able to give it to her. So, I do that, she goes back to sleep and everything is ok, I thought. Then Charlotte comes back home and she tells me thet Sienna got some of her food poisoning and was throwing up all friday long. I thought it sounded suspicious, but I didn't really think that much about it.
On sunday night I was getting ready to go to bed pretty early because Charlotte called me and said that her husband started to feel bad too and she hd heard about more people getting sick (apparently it wasn't food poisoning after all, it was stomach flue) so she asked if I coulg come in a little bit earlier on monday morning. As I was getting ready to go to bed, i got a puonding headache. i took 2 Tylenol and some Nyquil and went to bed. I tried to fall asleep for 4 hours, and then all hell broke loose!! I didn't get any sleep that night, apperantly I got the stomach flue from Siennas passifier. I had to call Charlotte at 5 o clock in the morning and tell her I wasn't in any shape to come to work. So I ended up staying home for 2 days (2 days worth of money down the drain again) and I didn't eat anything between satudray and wednesday.

But I did get better for christmas though. or, even if my stomach said now, my traditional swedish part of my brain said "Yes, you ARE going to eat christmas food on christmas, no matter how sick you are". So I did eat some Risgrynsgrot and Julmust for breakfast on christmas eve. later that night (around 11 pm), me and Manuel had christmas dinner at his friends house. I brought a Sans Rival cake (of course home made) and almost all the christmad candy I had made since I figured I wouldn't eat it anyway. It was a really nice night.

On christmas day, we went to pich up Manuels mom at LAX. She's visiting us until the 6th of january. So far we've done nothing but going shopping. no, actually, today we went to Greystone (look it up on the Internet, the story around it is cool). It is a hughe mansion up in Beverly Hills. It was the first large mansion to be built up there. it's from the 20's. It was built by the welthiest family in L.A. during that time. but something went wrong and the family driver killed the son of the family ( a love drama, if you know what I mean), the mother hung herself and so on. The property and the house was so expensive and hughe, that until this day, no one has been able to afford to buy the house and pay the taxes so the state has turned it in to a park open for everyone. You can't go into the house, but you can walk around on the property, it's beautiful!!!

Tomorrow, manuel and his mom is driving up to Vegas. I'm flying up there on the 31st and we're celebrating New Years there and coming back on the 3rd. It's going to be awesome!!!

Merry Christmas and a Happy New year everyone!!!

Until next time, take care of yourself, and eachother! //D







Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb