Comin' in hot.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles » LAX
September 16th 2011
Published: September 16th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Dutch SurpriseDutch SurpriseDutch Surprise

Team Kellogg, Team Shane, and Team Werle at Zimzala for going away festivities. <3
Deeeaaar Diary,

Juuuust kidding. Firstly, let me apologize in advance for my inevitable blunders as I enter the world of blogging. I vow to keep things brief. No one wants to spend an hour reading about my tomfoolery.

I've packed, I've cried, I've hugged, I've worriedly crossed my t's and dotted my i's. Onward I must march. From LAX I'll jump on a red eye and fly 10 hours to Frankfurt, then a short 1 hour connecting flight to Brussels. Via train, I'll head from Brussels to Leuven and hopefully a smiling Canadian, named Laura, will be there to welcome me with a Stella Artois, and a waffle. (A girl can dream, no?)

Seeing as I'll arrive with no permanent residence secured, I'll hit the streets with Laura in search of a flat while staying in a hostel close to campus. (Did I mention that I had crossed and dotted those t's and i's earlier? -- I lied.) I'll need to open a back account, get international cell phone coverage, seek out a Belgian ID card, and register for classes. Also have an orientation session and a student trip to Bruges in the works. Deeeep
Group Hug!Group Hug!Group Hug!

Mama made us her famous short ribs! Quite a send-off indeed.
Breeeath.

I'll be back with stories of my absurdity as soon as internet is once again accessible. I know the suspense will drive you mad in the mean time.

Proost,
Whitney

Advertisement



16th September 2011

Happy travels :-)
Hi Whitney: It's great to see you are off on your new adventure. We are well and I miss our girls who have moved onto high school. All the news I hear is that they are doing well at Cap. Suhair says, " hi and hopes you are doing well." Best of times, Chris
16th September 2011

Windmill Whit takes over Belgium!
Love you to pieces, schwhit... You are going to have the time of your life on this adventure. Your stories are always the BEST so I can\'t wait to follow along as you live the dream ;) I'm so so so proud of you and have no doubt that all your new Euro friends will love you (almost) as much as we do! Lovelovelove you, Ash
16th September 2011

Oh no sees!! The "Group Hug" pic already made me loose it :( Love you so much, have a safe and amazing trip :)
16th September 2011

Hi Whitney!
I was excited to read your blog! This is a first for me and I look forward to reading more. Thanks for including me. Pat PS I\'m going to have to get your mom\'s recipe for ribs!

Tot: 0.25s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0474s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb