LAX


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles » LAX
June 17th 2009
Published: June 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Man Morning, a 2-hour work day, last-minute packing and discarding, DIA with Dave Higgins and canine companion, then a quick westward flight to the edge of the world.

That's a tasty beverage.

Still awaiting the grand-daddy of them all...the 20 hour marathon to Taipei and Bangkok. Coffee may not be sufficient. Wish me luck.

I used to *hate* LA. Now I kinda love it. And if I lived here, I would come to LAX every so often and feast upon the delicious insanity.

And btw, the very helpful gentlemen giving directions outside Terminal 6...yeah, them directions ain't free, punk.

I'm so often reminded of Mos Eisley spaceport on Tantooine (nerd much?) when I come here. You have no idea what you're going to find.

So far, so good...Except for the wireless connection, which is keeping me from actually getting a photo through. As soon as I can, I'll start throwing some pics up here. Till then... I'll see you in Thailand.

-steve g



Advertisement



18th June 2009

scum and villiany
Did you need to blast your way out of there?
18th June 2009

She's fast enough for you, Old Man.
D$ - you'll be happy to know that our 747 made the Kessel run in less than 12 Parsecs.

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 16; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0276s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb