Universal Studios Hollywood & Pink's


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles » Hollywood
November 5th 2013
Published: February 16th 2014
Edit Blog Post

SunsetSunsetSunset

A SoCal sunset
I went to Universal Studios Florida a few years ago with my friend and her family. Hollywood was different, with different rides. First off the price was about $90 but the purchase came with a year admission. Parking was a ridiculous price though ($20). And of course the food in Universal was pricey and general food (pizza, burger, Chinese). Nothing worth the dollars spent but at the same time it was the general cost of anywhere else (zoos, other amusement parks, etc).

My favorite ride had to been the Simpsons one. My friend and I went on it twice. I think her favorite was the Jurassic Park. I also really enjoyed the Studios tour where the bus took you down to the soundstages and where both shows and films were made. We saw the sets of Desperate Housewives (I never watched the show), Jurassic Park, Jaws, where The Voice is done, among others. I did not see any celebrities but I probably would not anyways because I am so in my own little world. Even when I do the general LA/B.H./Hollywood bus tour I probably will not see any either because I tend not to tune into that type of
LivingStatueLivingStatueLivingStatue

The "statue" on the right in the photo was the living one.
thing. No offence to them but it's not what I see when I am out and about like this.

After the Universal trip we headed to the Walk of Fame, much for my own amusement because I wanted to see Michael Jackson's. I did not get the chance because I am pretty certain that it is infront of the Chinese Theater and on this particular night, they were doing a movie premier of Best Mans' Holiday. I will be honest with you and saw that I was a little surprised of how the area was. There were street performers but the area seemed a little shady after so many blocks. Maybe it was just me. With so many stars down though, you start to wonder if they mean anything these days. It seems like anyone and everyone gets a star...I vow that I will make my way back to the Hollywood Walk to find Michael Jackson :-).

After the Walk of Fame, we headed over to Pink's Hot Dogs, about a 10 minute drive-if that. Oh my goodness. I have never in my life tasted a hot dog that was soooo good. I am pretty sure I bought the Pastrami Reuben Dog (I'm typing this in Feb 2014, I went in November so my mind slips me). And I thought for the amount of food that they give you, I think the price is pretty good. Parking can be iffy probably depending on the time. When we went (about 7pm), parking was tight, but there was someone parking the cars. The line was short, though I am told that it can go on for awhile but well worth the wait.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

SimpsonsSimpsons
Simpsons

My favorite
DesperateHousewivesDesperateHousewives
DesperateHousewives

I never watched the show but they had a number of the houses on the Studio Tour.
ChineseTheaterChineseTheater
ChineseTheater

There was a movie premier, so no Michael Jackson WoF for me :-(
PinksPinks
Pinks

YUMMY!!!


Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0654s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb