Flying Visit to Hollywood


Advertisement
Published: July 1st 2002
Edit Blog Post

I drove the PT Cruiser into Los Angeles - along some of the maddest roads I have ever been on. The highways stretch out over 6 lanes each side, people overtake on all sides and the signs are crap, one thing the UK does a lot better than the US is road signs. In the US signs just indicate the very next exit with maybe 1/2 a mile notice. Matt managed to revert to UK driving - on the left - at a truck stop - which could have been very nasty, and I nearly side swiped a cop car on a weird intersection - we got away with both, we are very lucky guys.

We dropped the bike off and checked into a USA International hostel - very nice facilities, ensuite dorms - only 4 guys in a room. We walked along Hollywood boulevard - decided it was like a tacky seaside town that needed updated from the 70s.

Just a flying visit to LA - I'll be back - in 5 months or so - must see Venice Beach. On to San Diego.



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

The PT CruiserThe PT Cruiser
The PT Cruiser

Feel the power.


10th March 2005

employment in the USA
Hi friend, I was wondering if you had any ideas about employment in the USA, the Land of the Free. Great site. I really like it - Simon Says
10th March 2005

Re: Employment in the US
Sorry - not something I have any experience of... there are a few sites that claim to know - try workpermit.com - I 'm just a traveller :)

Tot: 0.287s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 26; qc: 106; dbt: 0.1658s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb