Off to LA!!


Advertisement
Published: June 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Ohio to Glendale


Well it wouldn't be a typical Angie vacation unless starting with a mishap. I went to download my boarding pass this morning for my 7:AM flight only to find that my computer had crashed overnight.

Now my worries are not the boarding pass but the security of my credit cards and bank card. All my vacation plans could come to a complete halt.

I am also scrambling looking for all of my electronic accessories for my trip, my cords, adapters, chargers for my phone, camera, netbook, bluetooth accessories to name a few. I haven't tag them so I don't know which one is for what??

Oh well getting back to my current dilemma of the credit cards; I called all my credit cards once I got settled at the airport and so far I am good!!

And speaking of the airport-- my first body scan, got a clean bill of health and the pat down revealed to the entire security area that I was wearing an underwire bra. Thank heaven that ended the examine and nothing further was exposed!!

The flights were uneventful and on time.

My son Adam picked me up at the Burbank airport and after dropping my things off at his place we head to Griffith Park to hike to the peak of Mt. Hollywood at 1619 feet. The views of LA and surrounding area were great as it was sooo clear the we could see Catalina Island, Pasadena, Long Beach and the coastline and several of the distant mountain ranges.

A Great Day as we wandered through the Griffith Park Observatory.



Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

What Time is it? What Time is it?
What Time is it?

Can you read a sun dial?


1st July 2011

YOU'RE "HANGING" WITH THE FAMOUS, APPARENTLY....
YOU PASSED YOUR "EXAMINATION" AT THE AIRPORT, AND NOW A PICTURE OF JAMES DEAN'S BUST ALL IN THE SAME ENTRY. COINCIDENCE? I THINK NOT!!
1st July 2011

response to Kevin
WTF

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0433s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb