Cool People Do Not Wear Promise Rings


Advertisement
Published: May 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

On the 18th I went to MCO to fly to BUR. My first flight layed over in Phoenix. On the way there I talked to some girl with whom I did an excellent job of avoiding to learn her name. So that was semi-entertaining, but then, as we are getting closer to landing, she visibly is going through some inner turmoil so i ask her if she's OK and she's not so sure and she grabs the white puke bag in front of my seat and i am getting totally excited. I kept trying to talk her and be calming and assuring because she gives the impression that she isn't interested in puking right now. But come on, just do it, it'll be hilarious, but don't get it on me. And then, omg omg omg. So, if you see a 26ish y/o girl with a daughter in Florida who recently went to Phoenix, you'll know who i'm talking about.

Boom, next flight; I tried to get rid of my free drink coupons but the service from the stewardess was slow and she gave me some free ones anyway, thanks SWA - keep doing that. Natasha & Meg picked me up and spent pretty much the entire time with me. We ate with Aunt Leka, then went back to "the" apartment. Slept on Tommy's couch. The next day was spent pretty much entirely at Zuma Beach in Malibu; we went with Lilli and Dave's replacement Kevin from UBE,PA. It turned out to be super windy, plenty of sand blowing in everyone else's face. Water was chill. Later in the day we swam at the apartment too, where i didn't totally learn how to swim like a water polo athlete. Dinner time came around and how could we not go to Ichiban and order White Roll. There, we bumped into my bro's bf Nader; he was a dude, and he invited us over for a little while. The next day was again with Meg & Natasha. My final American meal was a Little Caesar's Large Hot-N-Ready Pepperoni Pizza for $5 plus tax. I let Meg have one slice and the rest was mine.


Additional photos below
Photos: 57, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Returned to the sistersReturned to the sisters
Returned to the sisters

Back at "Dave's"
Space Available!Space Available!
Space Available!

Estimated average cost of gasoline per gallon in the Los Angeles area as of 2009 May 19


27th May 2009

LA
Looks like you had a great time in LA at the beach with your friends and getting ready practicing eating with the chopsticks.

Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 16; qc: 53; dbt: 0.059s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb