Christmas Vacation in CALIFORNIA!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles » Glendale
December 18th 2005
Published: January 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Back in the USA!

It's kinda weird being back in the US. When they told us that we'd get reverse culture shock, possibly worse than culture shock going out of the country, we laughed. But alas it's true. There were a lot of things that I missed from the UK and a lot of things that my family didn't understand, most of them never having visited much less studied abroad anywhere (with the exception of Erika, but she was in France).

I was really excited to go home, but perhaps all my excitement made it that much worse and gloomy. So I wasn't the most excited person when it came to Christmas. And I think other factors, other issues on people's minds weighed heavily as well. Christmas just wasn't the same, not that it has been in the past couple years but our evolution as a family took a new route this year that I wasn't quite familar with. So sorry if I wasn't quite friendly, bubbly and full of cheer. And with that there's just too many questions rolling around in my head...too many things that are now coming out which explain a lot but at the same time make me wonder.

I think I worry too much. But with that worry I fail to ask questions, afraid to hear the answers.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0664s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb