the countdown. by calone.


Advertisement
Published: June 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

me & gia in santa barbarame & gia in santa barbarame & gia in santa barbara

...just a little (big) beach that we happen upon while hiking in SB!
...in 25 days we will be in central america. let the countdown begin as i break in my boots & get needles stuck in my arm. apparently dax has already done both. whatevs.

ive been hiking with just under 15lbs on my back so far. i have to get this up to 25+ lbs as soon as possible, then increase my 1-2 miles up to 3-4miles.

in other news i spent part of the week in santa barbara with gia & a couple of my neighbors. loved every bit of it, even down to the tar thats still stuck to the bottoms of my feet :D

i'll add a couple more updates before our trip just to let you know my progress. ciao for now.

Advertisement



16th June 2007

Woo:) This is exciting! I hope you trip will be adventurous, romantic, rough, enlightning and fulfilling on all levels:) I'm looking forward to reading your blog honey. Best and Kisses -TheTallTrollOfNorway

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0388s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb